Black★Rock Shooter

No reference picture used, so it’s not completely accurate to the original design

No reference picture used, so it’s not completely accurate to the original design

A little something I started near the end of screen printing class and finished later. (I was paying attention in class, I swear!) Though when I look at it now the feet seem to be different sizes and her right arm looks as if it was amputated. I’ll have to fix that if I decide to color this. ^^

In case you haven’t already guessed, Black Rock Shooter has been on my mind because of the recent figure announcement. I think the vast majority of figure collectors were fangasming over her when the pics from Wonder Hobby 9 first surfaced. (I know I was ^^;) But at 9800 yen + shipping…(;____;)

Unbelievably gorgeous!  More pics  are at the GSC site(Click the image to go)

Unbelievably gorgeous! More pics are at the GSC site(Click the image to go)

And a related video because I fee like sharing. 😛 English version done by Neko.


9 responses

  1. Pretty good BRS without any reference, but do pay attention in class… LOL! XD

    You have no idea how much self-control I had to use to stop myself from pressing the PREORDER button at HLJ.com… It was such a pain! It’s $116 Canadian!!!

  2. @lightningsabre: Thanks! 😀 I didn’t have much to pay attention to though, since my screen was drying (Can’t move on to the next step until it’s completely dry) Well, I did pay attention to my surroundings. My table was apparently talking about The Church of Satan and No Doubt lol.

    The only thing stopping me is no moolah and no card. :< As of now I’m only able to use prepaid cards from supermarkets/pharmacies and they only go up to $100. If I do manage to cough up money for BRS I’ll probably have to get her locally.

  3. @Coco-chan: Oops, I thought I already commented here, lol. But yeah, seems like everyone’s “fangasming” over this beauty, hehe… I’m sooo lucky I “sobered” up when I did! >o<

  4. @Coco-chan: LOL, not just my wallet. I think my house and car are thanking me from the bottom of their inanimate *hearts*, lol. {Blinks insanely in the moonlight.}

Leave a Reply

