I won a figure giveaway!?

For the past few days I’ve been in an ongoing guessing game over at alafista.com as part of the site’s 2nd anniversary giveaway festivities.  The final round for the third giveaway was held last night and I couldn’t resist briefly checking the results during third period today. (Had to access alafista by running it through Google translate because it’s blocked.  xP)  I was ecstatic to find out that I had won the third round and the beautiful Unity Mei!  😀

What’s kinda funny about this was that I was sort of already the winner in the original round 2.  I was going to guess pineapple flavor at first but ended up overthinking the clues. (Fruity flavor?   Could be a trick!  Why would he mention he doesn’t like durian again? Pineapple is spiky like durian. Maybe it’s a hint!?)  Ended up being the only one who chose “coconut”, which was the right answer, but coconut isn’t a fruit. =A=  So to make it fair the round was restarted.  But then I won for reals. It must be fate!

Thanks a bunch Alafista!  And I should give a shoutout to Hobby Search as well for providing the figure. 😀

29 responses

  1. Coconut isn’t a fruit? Ah, whatever- just another chicken-egg argument. Congratulations on winning, she looks lovely. Hmm, alafista is blocked where you are? Strange, it isn’t all that risque…

  2. @Coco-chan: Heyyy, nice win! So now is Unity Mei your new “daughter”, hahahahaha! Speaking of which, I think the duplicated cross-postings are beginning to confuse me. Especially when *both* bloggers are doing it simultaneously! And when I’m doing it with multiple cross-posters too! Yeah, I know, I know, my fault. But reminders should be okay, right? Like this one: I finally replied to your “Dollfie daughters, recycled articles, Melonpan’s antics, doll versus figure” (Blog 204) comment, lol. Take it or leave it. >_<;

    • Yup, she’ll be my wonderful new daughter when the figure stork brings her.

      Cross postings are even confusing you too!? xD We are in deep trouble here! (P.S. I’ll get back to your comment tomorrow or when I find some free time. School and life orz)

  3. ooo congrats! that’s a pretty nice GET for winning a contest ^^

    now if only my site had enuf traffic to have corporate sponsored contests… giving stuff away is always fun ^^

Leave a Reply

